Skip to Content
800 Michigan Street NE Grand Rapids, MI, 49503
  • MON: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • TUES: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • WED: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • THUR: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • FRI: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • SAT: Closed
  • SUN: Closed
MORE >
  • Google +
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
4411 Alpine Ave NW Comstock Park, MI, 49321
  • MON: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • TUES: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • WED: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • THUR: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • FRI: 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • SAT: 8:00AM - 3:00PM
  • SUN: Closed
MORE >
  • Google +

Lentz Auto Repair Auto Repair Reviews

Lentz Auto Repair Reviews

Read reviews from customers who come to Lentz Auto Repair for their car or truck repairs. Learn more about their experience and results.

reviewiconRecommended Auto Shop
05/11/2022

Ken is very knowledgeable and understanding. Great work, great prices. Just moved here in September and I'm very happy I've already found a go-to shop. Thanks Ken


reviewiconHighly Recommended
03/25/2022

Over the years I have worked with many automobile repair facilities and must say this is one of the BEST! Until today have never used Lentz Auto Repair and I must say Ken has been absolutely AWESOME to work with. My daughter attends Grand Valley State University and had some heating issues with her car...this place rocks! Ken worked with her and was relentless in finding out what was wrong...thank you Ken and staff! We have a new go to car repair facility in Grand Rapids to use.


reviewiconHonest and Dependable
03/29/2022

Lentz is my go-to car shop. Ken, the owner, is always extremely kind and provides very fair prices. I took my car to a random oil change place and they said I needed a new oil pan and it would be ~$1,000. I took it to Ken, who I trust, and he confirmed I needed a new oil pan. He completed it in a timely manner and it was only $770. GREAT GUY!!!


reviewiconRepairs Done Right!
Car & Truck Care
01/02/2020

I had a great first contact with the shop. I came in with what could have been a disaster on my car. They made the repairs, were exceptionally fair on the price, kept me informed of the repairs status, and were friendly and knowledgeable. I intend to start using them more regularly.


reviewiconEasy & Trustworthy
General Services
01/02/2020

Always a great experience with the team at Lentz Auto! From start to finish, communication is there. Brian, the shop manager is fun to work with and professional. Always with enthusiasm and excitement. Brad is efficient and priced right, while getting the job done right! If you haven't had a chance to check them out, be sure to do so!


reviewiconGreat Auto Repair
Brakes
01/02/2020

I highly recommend this location if you want someone to work on your car that isn't trying to take advantage of you. Brian over there is a straight shooter who isn't trying to overcharge or up sell unnecessary procedures.


reviewiconHonest Mechanics
Electrical Services
01/02/2020

The staff here are trustworthy and honest. They'll let you know what needs to be fixed and what could wait. I've had less than ideal experiences with other shops and would highly recommend this establishment for your car care needs in Grand Rapids.


reviewiconCar Care
General Services
01/02/2020

My Son dropped his entire exhaust system on Monday night. We went to drop the car off, and Lentz on Mich was already closed. I looked in and saw someone cleaning up and knocked on the door. Brian Small, the manager, opens up and let us drop the parts in the garage instead of leaving them outside. He was very friendly, and even thou it was late, he really made us feel important. The car was fixed the next afternoon, on price and on time. Thanks Brian.


Please leave us a new review here.

associations

  • IDENTIFIX
  • BBB_APLUS
  • Car Care Aware
Background image

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

Ken is very knowledgeable and understanding. Great work, great prices. Just moved here in September and I'm very happy I've already found a go-to shop. Thanks Ken , 05/11/2022

Lentz Auto Repair

Lentz Auto Repair - Grand Rapids 800 Michigan Street NE Grand Rapids, MI 49503 616-742-0800
Lentz Auto Repair - Comstock Park 4411 Alpine Ave NW Comstock Park, MI 49321 616-784-4422

Ask any car or truck owner in Grand Rapids who they recommend. Chances are they will tell you Lentz Auto Repair.