Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Grand Rapids

Lentz Automotive Service Centers
800 Michigan Street NE Grand Rapids, MI 49503

616-742-0800

Lentz Automotive Service Centers
4411 Alpine Ave NW Comstock Park, MI 49321

616-784-4422

Lentz Automotive Service Centers
1227 Leonard NW Grand Rapids, MI 49504

616-451-8100
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Lentz Automotive Service Centers:

reviewiconRecommended Auto Shop
05/11/2022

Ken is very knowledgeable and understanding. Great work, great prices. Just moved here in September and I'm very happy I've already found a go-to shop. Thanks Ken


reviewiconHighly Recommended
03/25/2022

Over the years I have worked with many automobile repair facilities and must say this is one of the BEST! Until today have never used Lentz Auto Repair and I must say Ken has been absolutely AWESOME to work with. My daughter attends Grand Valley State University and had some heating issues with her car...this place rocks! Ken worked with her and was relentless in finding out what was wrong...thank you Ken and staff! We have a new go to car repair facility in Grand Rapids to use.


reviewiconHonest and Dependable
03/29/2022

Lentz is my go-to car shop. Ken, the owner, is always extremely kind and provides very fair prices. I took my car to a random oil change place and they said I needed a new oil pan and it would be ~$1,000. I took it to Ken, who I trust, and he confirmed I needed a new oil pan. He completed it in a timely manner and it was only $770. GREAT GUY!!!


reviewiconRepairs Done Right!
Car & Truck Care
01/02/2020

I had a great first contact with the shop. I came in with what could have been a disaster on my car. They made the repairs, were exceptionally fair on the price, kept me informed of the repairs status, and were friendly and knowledgeable. I intend to start using them more regularly.


reviewiconEasy & Trustworthy
General Services
01/02/2020

Always a great experience with the team at Lentz Auto! From start to finish, communication is there. Brian, the shop manager is fun to work with and professional. Always with enthusiasm and excitement. Brad is efficient and priced right, while getting the job done right! If you haven't had a chance to check them out, be sure to do so!


reviewiconGreat Auto Repair
Brakes
01/02/2020

I highly recommend this location if you want someone to work on your car that isn't trying to take advantage of you. Brian over there is a straight shooter who isn't trying to overcharge or up sell unnecessary procedures.


reviewiconHonest Mechanics
Electrical Services
01/02/2020

The staff here are trustworthy and honest. They'll let you know what needs to be fixed and what could wait. I've had less than ideal experiences with other shops and would highly recommend this establishment for your car care needs in Grand Rapids.


01/02/2020

My Son dropped his entire exhaust system on Monday night. We went to drop the car off, and Lentz on Mich was already closed. I looked in and saw someone cleaning up and knocked on the door. Brian Small, the manager, opens up and let us drop the parts in the garage instead of leaving them outside. He was very friendly, and even thou it was late, he really made us feel important. The car was fixed the next afternoon, on price and on time. Thanks Brian.


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Lentz Automotive Service Centers in Grand Rapids

Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic
Preventive Maintenance
General Maintenance

coupons

$20 OFF 4 Wheel Alignment

view coupon

4 wheel computerized total alignment.

  • IDENTIFIX
  • BBB_APLUS
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 05/11/2022
Ken is very knowledgeable and understanding. Great work, great prices. Just moved here in September and I'm very happy I've already found a go-to shop. Thanks Ken
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 616-742-0800 X